TV JAPAN

Quality Japanese Channel 24/7 NHK cosmomedia America
日本語 Facebook
Digital Program Guide

News

Highlight
NHK Special

1/17 Tue.  8:45PM (ET) / 5:45PM (PT)

22 years have passed since the Great Hanshin Earthquake which claimed more than 6,000 lives. According to a recent analysis of disaster victims, women are more likely to suffer a blood clot than men after experiencing a stressful life at shelters. It also takes longer time to eliminate their anxieties. The program questions disaster preparedness and reconstruction efforts provided without noticing those facts and considers how we can protect women's mind and body from disasters.


NHK Special

1/21 Sat.  9:00PM (ET) / 6:00PM (PT)

A documentary based on timely subjects famous for its dignity and in-depth reporting.


NHK Special

1/22 Sun.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

Many serious risks like large-scale earthquakes, extreme weather and outbreaks of new viruses are foreseen in Japan's future. In order to survive the coming "era of major disasters," the program unravels those mechanisms scientifically and delves into the forefront of countermeasures in a series. The fourth episode features a disastrous fire triggered by an earthquake.


NHK Special

1/29 Sun.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

The Asian black bear, the king of the forest, is a very cautious animal living in a dense forest. Their behavior has long been shrouded in mystery. The program takes a close look at the Asian black bears in Ashio, located in the western part of Tochigi Prefecture, through the eyes of a local cameraman Hiroshi Yokota who has been watching them for 28 years.


Business Front Line

Business Front Line

Sat

10:50am-11:45am (ET)/7:50am-8:45am (PT)

© NHK

International News Report 2017

Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri

10:55am-11:45am (ET)/7:55am-8:45am (PT)

News

Fri,Sat

5:00am-5:10am (ET)/2:00am-2:10am (PT)

News & Weather

Sat

10:00am-10:05am (ET)/7:00am-7:05am (PT)

News & Weather

Sat

5:00pm-5:15pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:15pm (PT)

News & Weather

Sun,Sat

8:00am-8:15am (ET)/5:00am-5:15am (PT)

News at Noon

Everyday

10:00pm-10:15pm (ET)/7:00pm-7:15pm (PT)

News Check 11

News Check 11

Mon-Fri

10:15am-10:55am (ET)/7:15am-7:55am (PT)

© NHK
News in Depth

News in Depth

Fri

12:30am-1:45am (ET)/9:30pm-10:45pm (PT)

© NHK
News Watch 9

News Watch 9

Mon-Fri

8:00am-9:00am (ET)/5:00am-6:00am (PT)

© NHK
News: Good Morning, Japan

News: Good Morning, Japan

Mon-Fri

4:00pm-4:30pm (ET)/1:00pm-1:30pm (PT)

© NHK
News: Good Morning, Japan

News: Good Morning, Japan

Mon-Fri

7:00pm-8:00pm (ET)/4:00pm-5:00pm (PT)

© NHK
News: Good Morning, Japan

News: Good Morning, Japan

Sun,Sat

6:00pm-6:45pm (ET)/3:00pm-3:45pm (PT)

© NHK

NHK News

Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu

3:50am-4:00am (ET)/12:50am-1:00am (PT)

NHK News

Mon-Fri

3:00pm-3:10pm (ET)/12:00pm-12:10pm (PT)

NHK News

Fri

2:00am-2:10am (ET)/11:00pm-11:10pm (PT)

NHK News

Sat

1:00pm-1:10pm (ET)/10:00am-10:10am (PT)

NHK News

Sun

10:00am-10:10am (ET)/7:00am-7:10am (PT)

NHK News

Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu

5:00am-5:10am (ET)/2:00am-2:10am (PT)

NHK News

Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Sat

2:00am-2:10am (ET)/11:00pm-11:10pm (PT)

NHK News 7

NHK News 7

Mon-Fri

6:00am-6:30am (ET)/3:00am-3:30am (PT)

© NHK
NHK News 7

NHK News 7

Sun,Sat

7:00am-7:30am (ET)/4:00am-4:30am (PT)

© NHK
NHK News 7

RepeatNHK News 7

Mon-Fri

7:00am-7:30am (ET)/4:00am-4:30am (PT)

© NHK
NHK Special

NHK Special

Sun

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© NHK
NHK Special

RepeatNHK Special

Mon

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© NHK

RYU'S TALKING LIVE

Fri

11:10pm-12:00am (ET)/8:10pm-9:00pm (PT)

RepeatRYU'S TALKING LIVE

Sat

1:10pm-2:00pm (ET)/10:10am-11:00am (PT)

Sunday Debate

Sunday Debate

Sun

9:00am-10:00am (ET)/6:00am-7:00am (PT)

© NHK

Tokyo Metropolis

Fri

9:00am-9:30am (ET)/6:00am-6:30am (PT)

World News Academy

World News Academy

Sun

10:40am-11:15am (ET)/7:40am-8:15am (PT)

Back to Top