TV JAPAN

Quality Japanese Channel 24/7 NHK cosmomedia America
日本語 Facebook
Digital Program Guide

Variety

Highlight
Science for Everyone

1/18 Wed.  8:55PM (ET) / 5:55PM (PT)

Useful information on health and everyday life is conveyed through various scientific demonstrations in an easy-to-understand way.


The Comedy of LIFE

1/19 Thu.  11:15PM (ET) / 8:15PM (PT)

Comedy skits depicting joys and sorrows of life will be presented in omnibus formats.


Short Stay Like a Local in Lisbon

1/25 Wed.  11:15PM (ET) / 8:15PM (PT)

Staying in an ordinary house, buying daily products, and cooking meals are how the travelers spend their time in this "Short Stay Like a Local".


Doctor G: Unraveling the Medical Mystery

1/26 Thu.  8:00PM (ET) / 5:00PM (PT)

Experts in the field of general medicine unravel the mystery of medical cases while eliciting answers from young residents.


Who is the Real CELEBRITY?

1/28 Sat.  7:30PM (ET) / 4:30PM (PT)

The show has run successfully for more than 10 years in Japan! The concept of this show is that the celebrity MUST HAVE knowledge of a first class lifestyle. Can you recognize the difference between a $10,000 wine and a cheap wine? Contestants will be asked 6 questions. Only the people who recognize quality can show off their talent as a real celebrity!!!


A Guide to Rakugo!

A Guide to Rakugo!

Wed

11:15pm-11:45pm (ET)/8:15pm-8:45pm (PT)

A Guide to Rakugo!

RepeatA Guide to Rakugo!

Sat

4:00am-4:30am (ET)/1:00am-1:30am (PT)

A Stroll in the Afternoon

A Stroll in the Afternoon

Mon,Tue,Wed

12:30pm-12:55pm (ET)/9:30am-9:55am (PT)

© NHK
AKB48 SHOW

AKB48 SHOW

Tue

4:30am-5:00am (ET)/1:30am-2:00am (PT)

© NHK
Bakusho Mondai's Exploration

Bakusho Mondai's Exploration

Sun

8:47pm-9:15pm (ET)/5:47pm-6:15pm (PT)

© NHK
Bakusho Mondai's Exploration

RepeatBakusho Mondai's Exploration

Wed

3:00am-3:30am (ET)/12:00am-12:30am (PT)

© NHK
Banana Zero Music

Banana Zero Music

Fri

12:00am-12:30am (ET)/9:00pm-9:30pm (PT)

© NHK
BAR IN THE WORLD

BAR IN THE WORLD

Wed

11:45pm-12:15am (ET)/8:45pm-9:15pm (PT)

Be Inquisitive!

Be Inquisitive!

Thu

1:25am-2:00am (ET)/10:25pm-11:00pm (PT)

Comedy Show: Shouten

Sun

9:15pm-9:45pm (ET)/6:15pm-6:45pm (PT)

RepeatComedy Show: Shouten

Fri

5:10am-5:35am (ET)/2:10am-2:35am (PT)

cool japan

cool japan

Tue

12:15am-1:00am (ET)/9:15pm-10:00pm (PT)

© NHK
cool japan

Repeatcool japan

Wed

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© NHK

Far Away Neighbors

Wed

8:00pm-8:50pm (ET)/5:00pm-5:50pm (PT)

© Asahi Broadcasting Corp.

RepeatFar Away Neighbors

Sun

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

© Asahi Broadcasting Corp.
Hello from Studio Park

Hello from Studio Park

Mon-Fri

3:10pm-4:00pm (ET)/12:10pm-1:00pm (PT)

© NHK

Honmadekka!? TV

Thu

8:57pm-9:45pm (ET)/5:57pm-6:45pm (PT)

© フジテレビジョン

RepeatHonmadekka!? TV

Thu

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

© フジテレビジョン
Japanese Entertainment Encyclopedia

Japanese Entertainment Encyclopedia

Fri

5:00pm-5:30pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:30pm (PT)

Japanese Narrative Art

Japanese Narrative Art

Wed

5:00pm-5:30pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:30pm (PT)

© NHK
Law and Laughter

Law and Laughter

Thu

12:30pm-12:55pm (ET)/9:30am-9:55am (PT)

© NHK
Pop Music Club

Pop Music Club

Sun

5:00pm-6:00pm (ET)/2:00pm-3:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Riddles on Mobile

Riddles on Mobile

Sat

10:05am-10:50am (ET)/7:05am-7:50am (PT)

© NHK
Science for Everyone

Science for Everyone

Wed

8:55pm-9:45pm (ET)/5:55pm-6:45pm (PT)

© NHK
Science for Everyone

RepeatScience for Everyone

Fri

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

© NHK
Strolling with Tamori

Strolling with Tamori

Sun

7:10pm-8:00pm (ET)/4:10pm-5:00pm (PT)

Strolling with Tamori

RepeatStrolling with Tamori

Mon

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

The Comedy of LIFE

The Comedy of LIFE

Thu

11:15pm-11:45pm (ET)/8:15pm-8:45pm (PT)

© NHK
The Comedy of LIFE

RepeatThe Comedy of LIFE

Sun

4:35am-5:00am (ET)/1:35am-2:00am (PT)

© NHK

The World Unknown to Matsuko

Thu

8:57pm-9:45pm (ET)/5:57pm-6:45pm (PT)

RepeatThe World Unknown to Matsuko

Thu

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

Tokoro-san, It's an Incident!

Tokoro-san, It's an Incident!

Mon

9:15pm-9:45pm (ET)/6:15pm-6:45pm (PT)

© NHK
Tokoro-san, It's an Incident!

RepeatTokoro-san, It's an Incident!

Sat

1:30am-2:00am (ET)/10:30pm-11:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Treasure Gallery

Treasure Gallery

Wed

12:45am-1:15am (ET)/9:45pm-10:15pm (PT)

Tsurube's Salute to Families

Tsurube's Salute to Families

Mon

8:00pm-9:15pm (ET)/5:00pm-6:15pm (PT)

© NHK
Tsurube's Salute to Families

RepeatTsurube's Salute to Families

Sat

2:45am-4:00am (ET)/11:45pm-1:00am (PT)

© NHK

VS Arashi

Fri

8:57pm-9:45pm (ET)/5:57pm-6:45pm (PT)

Back to Top